Research Panel Members

August 08, 2001 1 min read

The members of the National Research Council’s newly formed Strategic Education Research Program panel are:

Joe B. Wyatt (chairman), former chancellor and chief executive officer, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, Tenn.

James N. Baron, professor of organizational behavior and human resources, Stanford University, Stanford, Calif.

Lloyd Bond, professor of education research methodology, University of North Carolina at Greensboro

David K. Cohen, professor of education and public policy, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Laura Cooper, assistant superintendent for curriculum and instruction, Evanston Township High School, Evanston, Ill.

Charles Miller, chairman, Meridian Advisors Ltd., Houston

Rebecca A. Palacios, dual-language prekindergarten teacher, Lorenzo do Zavala Special Emphasis School, Corpus Christi, Texas

Thomas W. Payzant, superintendent of schools, Boston

John S. Reed, former chairman and co-chief executive officer, Citigroup, New York City

Michael Rothschild, dean, Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs, Princeton University, Princeton, N.J.

Ted Sanders, president, Education Commission of the States, Denver

Catherine A. Snow, professor of education, Harvard Graduate School of Education, Cambridge, Mass.

Phillip Uri Treisman, director, Charles A. Dana Center for Mathematics and Science Education, and professor of mathematics, University of Texas, Austin

SOURCE: National Research Council

A version of this article appeared in the August 08, 2001 edition of Education Week as Research Panel Members