Education Honors & Award

Catholic Education Awards

January 30, 2009 1 min read

The National Catholic Education Association (NCEA) awarded the 2008 Saint Elizabeth Ann Seton Award to recipients from Alabama, Arizona, Florida, Minnesota, and New Jersey.

Awardees, who were chosen for their philanthropy or volunteer service to Catholic education, will each have a $1,000 scholarship presented in their honor to Catholic school students from their respective communities.

Another award from the NCEA, the President’s Award, went to the Bearing Witness program, which helps train Catholic school educators to teach about anti-Semitism and the Holocaust.

A list of these winners is available through the NCEA’s Web site.

See Also

Read about other education-related honors & awards.