Published Online: October 23, 2007

Honors and Awards

Article Tools
  • PrintPrinter-Friendly
  • EmailEmail Article
  • ReprintReprints
  • CommentsComments

Louisiana Principal of the Year Awards

Three Louisiana principals have been named 2008 Principals of the Year in the elementary, middle, and high school categories by State Superintendent of Education Paul G. Pastorek. Winners were selected from among 18 finalists for their contributions to the community, their leadership, and their ability to unify students. The award recipients, by category, are:

Elementary School: Nancy Rials, Forest Hill Elementary School, Forest Hill.
Middle School: Cheryl P. Milam, John Quincy Adams Middle School, Metairie.
High School: Bobby Hamlin, Rayne High School, Rayne.

Vol. 27

Commenting temporarily disabled due to scheduled maintenance. Check back soon.
Ground Rules for Posting
We encourage lively debate, but please be respectful of others. Profanity and personal attacks are prohibited. By commenting, you are agreeing to abide by our user agreement.
All comments are public.

Back to Top Back to Top

Most Popular Stories