Assessment-Committee Members

April 11, 2001 1 min read
  • Save to favorites
  • Print

James W. Pellegrino (co-chair), professor of cognitive studies, Vanderbilt University; Robert Glaser (co-chair), professor of psychology and education and founder, Learning Research and Development Center, University of Pittsburgh; Eva J. Baker, professor of psychological studies in education and social research methodologies, University of California, Los Angeles; Gail P. Baxter, research scientist, Educational Testing Service; Paul Joseph Black, emeritus professor of science education, King’s College, London; Christopher Dede, professor in learning technologies and co-director of the Technology in Education Program, Harvard University; Kadriye Ercikan, assistant professor of educational and psychological counseling, University of British Columbia; Louis M. Gomez, associate professor of education and computer science, Northwestern University; Earl B. Hunt, professor of psychology, University of Washington; David Klahr, professor of psychology, Carnegie Mellon University; Richard Lehrer, professor of cognitive science and mathematics education, University of Wisconsin-Madison; Robert J. Mislevy, professor of measurement, statistics, and education, University of Maryland; Willie Pearson Jr., professor of sociology and adjunct in medical education, Wake Forest University; Edward A. Silver, professor of mathematics education, University of Michigan; Richard F. Thompson, professor and director of the program in neural, informational, and behavioral sciences, University of Southern California; Richard K. Wagner, professor of psychology, Florida State University; Mark R. Wilson, professor of measurement and assessment, University of California, Berkeley; Naomi Chudowsky, study director.

A version of this article appeared in the April 11, 2001 edition of Education Week as Assessment-Committee Members


This content is provided by our sponsor. It is not written by and does not necessarily reflect the views of Education Week's editorial staff.
Mathematics Webinar
Addressing Unfinished Learning in Math: Providing Tutoring at Scale
Most states as well as the federal government have landed on tutoring as a key strategy to address unfinished learning from the pandemic. Take math, for example. Studies have found that students lost more ground
Content provided by Yup Math Tutoring
Classroom Technology Webinar Building Better Blended Learning in K-12 Schools
The pandemic and the increasing use of technology in K-12 education it prompted has added renewed energy to the blended learning movement as most students are now learning in school buildings (and will likely continue

EdWeek Top School Jobs

Teacher Jobs
Search over ten thousand teaching jobs nationwide — elementary, middle, high school and more.
View Jobs
Principal Jobs
Find hundreds of jobs for principals, assistant principals, and other school leadership roles.
View Jobs
Administrator Jobs
Over a thousand district-level jobs: superintendents, directors, more.
View Jobs
Support Staff Jobs
Search thousands of jobs, from paraprofessionals to counselors and more.
View Jobs

Read Next

Education Briefly Stated: November 17, 2021
Here's a look at some recent Education Week articles you may have missed.
8 min read
Education Nearly a Million Kids Vaccinated in Week 1, White House Says
Experts say there are signs that it will be difficult to sustain the initial momentum.
4 min read
Leo Hahn, 11, gets the first shot of the Pfizer COVID-19 vaccine, Tuesday, Nov. 9, 2021, at the University of Washington Medical Center in Seattle. Last week, U.S. health officials gave the final signoff to Pfizer's kid-size COVID-19 shot, a milestone that opened a major expansion of the nation's vaccination campaign to children as young as 5. (AP Photo/Ted S. Warren)
Education How Schools Are Getting Kids the COVID Shot, and Why Some Aren’t
Some district leaders say offering vaccine clinics, with the involvement of trusted school staff, is key to helping overcome hesitancy.
5 min read
A girl walks outside of a mobile vaccine unit after getting the first dose of her COVID-19 vaccine, outside P.S. 277, Friday, Nov. 5, 2021, in the Bronx borough of New York. (AP Photo/Eduardo Munoz Alvarez)
Education Biden Administration Urges Schools to Provide COVID-19 Shots, Information for Kids
The Biden administration is encouraging local school districts to host vaccine clinics for kids and information on benefits of the shots.
2 min read
President Joe Biden, and first lady Jill Biden walk to board Marine One on the South Lawn of the White House in Washington, Saturday, Nov. 6, 2021. Biden is spending the weekend at his home in Rehoboth Beach, Del. (AP Photo/Alex Brandon)