Published Online:

House Committee Education and the Workforce Members Re-elected, Retiring

Article Tools
  • PrintPrinter-Friendly
  • EmailEmail Article
  • ReprintReprints
  • CommentsComments

House Education and the Workforce Committee



William F. Goodling *, R-Pa., Chairman
Thomas E. Petri, Wis.,Vice Chairman William (Bill) Clay*, Mo., Ranking
Marge Roukema, N.J. George Miller, Calif.
Cass Ballenger, N.C. Dale E. Kildee, Mich.
Bill Barrett*, Neb. Major R. Owens, N.Y.
John A. Boehner, Ohio Donald M. Payne, N.J.
Peter Hoekstra, Mich. Patsy T. Mink, Hawaii
Howard P. "Buck" McKeon, Calif. Robert E. Andrews, N.J.
Michael N. Castle, Del. Tim Roemer, Ind.
Sam Johnson, Texas Robert C. Scott, Va.
James M. Talent*, Miss. defeated Lynn C. Woolsey, Calif.
James C. Greenwood, Pa. Carlos A. Romero- Barceló, Puerto Rico defeated
Lindsey O. Graham, S.C. Chaka Fattah, Pa.
Mark E. Souder, Ind. Ruben Hinojosa, Texas
David M. McIntosh*, Ind. Carolyn McCarthy, N.Y.
Charlie Norwood, Ga. John F. Tierney, Mass.
Ron Paul, Texas Ron Kind, Wis.
Bob Schaffer, Colo. Loretta Sanchez, Calif.
Fred Upton, Mich. Harold E. Ford, Jr., Tenn.
Nathan Deal, Ga. Dennis J. Kucinich, Ohio
Van Hilleary, Tenn. David Wu, Ore.
Vernon J. Ehlers, Mich. Rush D. Holt, N.J. undeclared
Matt Salmon*, Ariz.
Thomas G. Tancredo, Colo.
Ernie Fletcher, Ky.
Jim DeMint, S.C.
Johnny Isakson, Ga.
Re- elected Retiring*

Web Only

Related Stories
Commenting temporarily disabled due to scheduled maintenance. Check back soon.
Ground Rules for Posting
We encourage lively debate, but please be respectful of others. Profanity and personal attacks are prohibited. By commenting, you are agreeing to abide by our user agreement.
All comments are public.

Back to Top Back to Top

Most Popular Stories