Common-Standards Watch: Montana Makes 47

By Catherine Gewertz — November 04, 2011 1 min read
  • Save to favorites
  • Print

Here’s one for you in the never-say-never category: Montana has adopted the common standards.

Remember when a huge wave of states adopted them, back in the summer of 2010? The standards had just been finalized, and states stood to gain an advantage in the Race to the Top competition if they had adopted. By the fall of 2010, more than 35 states had done so. As of yesterday, only five had not.

With Montana’s move today, that’s down to four states, as you can see from our updated map: Alaska, Nebraska, Texas, and Virginia.

Related Tags:

A version of this news article first appeared in the Curriculum Matters blog.