Teaching Profession

National Teacher of the Year Finalists Announced

By Anthony Rebora — January 12, 2011 1 min read
  • Save to favorites
  • Print

Just a heads-up: The Council of Chief State School Officers has announced the four finalists for the 2011 National Teacher of the Year. They are:

Cheryl Conley, 4th grade teacher at Osceola Magnet Elementary School in Vero Beach, Fla.

Annice M. Brave, English and journalism teacher at Alton High School in Alton, Ill.

Michelle M. Shearer, chemistry teacher at Urbana High School in Ijamsville, Md.

Paul Andersen, science teacher at Bozeman High School in Bozeman, Mont.

“These four individuals exemplify what it means to truly engage students,” said Gene Wilhoit, CCSSO Executive Director. See the complete announcement.

Related Tags:

A version of this news article first appeared in the Teaching Now blog.