College & Workforce Readiness

Common-Standards Watch: South Dakota Makes 44

By Catherine Gewertz — November 29, 2010 1 min read
  • Save to favorites
  • Print

Common-standards addicts have had a little uptick of adoptions recently to keep them busy. And now comes news that South Dakota has adopted, as well. That makes 44 states (including the District of Columbia) that have adopted the new common core standards. (Check here and here for a couple of the more recent adoptions.)

Here is your updated map:

A version of this news article first appeared in the Curriculum Matters blog.