Education Opinion

Education Writers Assocation Award Winners Announced

By Alexander Russo — March 02, 2007 1 min read
  • Save to favorites
  • Print

Check out the new crop of Education Reporting Awards Contest Winners from EWA and you’ll see a few familiar names -- Frank Bass, Ben Feller and Nicole Ziegler Dizon from AP for the NCLB ‘loophole’ stories, Stephanie Banchero from the Chicago Tribune for her Kate Boo-like “The Education of John Cobbins,” and a slew of Philadelphia reporters for their coverage of the shooting in Amish country last summer -- and a lot of good work. There’s also recognition for David Glovin and David Evans from Bloomberg news for their big package on the testing industry. Kudos to all -- check it out.

The opinions expressed in This Week In Education are strictly those of the author(s) and do not reflect the opinions or endorsement of Editorial Projects in Education, or any of its publications.