Report Roundup

Technology Standards

Article Tools
  • PrintPrinter-Friendly
  • EmailEmail Article
  • ReprintReprints

A set of guidelines for what students should know about technology and how to use it for learning has been updated to reflect technological changes.

The standards—revised by the Washington-based International Society for Technology in Education—are organized into six categories: creativity and innovation; communication and collaboration; research and information retrieval; critical thinking, problem-solving, and decisionmaking; digital citizenship; and technology operations and concepts.

For More Info
A draft of the revised "National Educational Technology Standards" is posted by the International Society for Technology in Education. Requires Adobe Acrobat Reader
See Also
Read more Report Roundups.

Vol. 26, Issue 25, Page 11

Published in Print: February 23, 2007, as Technology Standards

Back to Top Back to Top

Most Popular Stories