Table: Blue-Ribbon Panel

Article Tools
  • PrintPrinter-Friendly
  • EmailEmail Article
  • ReprintReprints
  • CommentsComments
See Also

Members of Secretary of Education Margaret Spellings’ Commission on the Future of Higher Education include:

Charles Miller Commission chariman; former chariman, board of regents, University of Texas system
Carol Bartz Chairman and chief executive officer, Autodesk Inc.
Nicholas Donofrio Executive vice president for innovation and technology, IBM
James Duderstadt President emeritus, University of Michigan
Gerri Ellicott Corporate vice president, Microsoft Corp.
Kati Haycock Director, Education Trust
James B. Hunt Jr. Former governor of North Carolina
Jonathan Grayer Chairman and chief executive officer, Kaplan Inc.
Arturo Madrid Humanities professor, Trinity University
Robert Mendenhall President, Western Governors University
Charlene R. Nunley President, Montgomery College
Arthur J. Rothkopf Senior vice president, U.S. Chamber of Commerce; president emeritus, Lafayette College
Richard Stephens Senior vice president, Boeing Co.
Louis W. Sullivan President emeritus, Morehouse School of Medicine; former U.S. secretary of health and human services
Sara Martinez Tucker President and CEO, Hispanic Scholarship Fund
Richard Vedder Economics professor, Ohio University
Charles M. Vest President emeritus and professor of mechanical engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
David Ward President, American Council of Education
Robert Zemsky Education professor and chair, the Learning Alliance for Higher Education, University of Pennsylvania

Vol. 25, Issue 05, Page 26

Published in Print: September 28, 2005, as Blue-Ribbon Panel
Notice: We recently upgraded our comments. (Learn more here.) If you are logged in as a subscriber or registered user and already have a Display Name on, you can post comments. If you do not already have a Display Name, please create one here.
Ground Rules for Posting
We encourage lively debate, but please be respectful of others. Profanity and personal attacks are prohibited. By commenting, you are agreeing to abide by our user agreement.
All comments are public.

Back to Top Back to Top

Most Popular Stories