Research Panel Members

Article Tools
  • PrintPrinter-Friendly
  • EmailEmail Article
  • ReprintReprints
  • CommentsComments

The members of the National Research Council's newly formed Strategic Education Research Program panel are:

Joe B. Wyatt (chairman), former chancellor and chief executive officer, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, Tenn.

James N. Baron, professor of organizational behavior and human resources, Stanford University, Stanford, Calif.

Lloyd Bond, professor of education research methodology, University of North Carolina at Greensboro

David K. Cohen, professor of education and public policy, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Laura Cooper, assistant superintendent for curriculum and instruction, Evanston Township High School, Evanston, Ill.

Charles Miller, chairman, Meridian Advisors Ltd., Houston

Rebecca A. Palacios, dual-language prekindergarten teacher, Lorenzo do Zavala Special Emphasis School, Corpus Christi, Texas

Thomas W. Payzant, superintendent of schools, Boston

John S. Reed, former chairman and co-chief executive officer, Citigroup, New York City

Michael Rothschild, dean, Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs, Princeton University, Princeton, N.J.

Ted Sanders, president, Education Commission of the States, Denver

Catherine A. Snow, professor of education, Harvard Graduate School of Education, Cambridge, Mass.

Phillip Uri Treisman, director, Charles A. Dana Center for Mathematics and Science Education, and professor of mathematics, University of Texas, Austin

SOURCE: National Research Council

Vol. 20, Issue 43, Page 17

Published in Print: August 8, 2001, as Research Panel Members
Related Stories
Notice: We recently upgraded our comments. (Learn more here.) If you are logged in as a subscriber or registered user and already have a Display Name on, you can post comments. If you do not already have a Display Name, please create one here.
Ground Rules for Posting
We encourage lively debate, but please be respectful of others. Profanity and personal attacks are prohibited. By commenting, you are agreeing to abide by our user agreement.
All comments are public.

Back to Top Back to Top

Most Popular Stories