Results in Selected Congressional Races

Article Tools
  • PrintPrinter-Friendly
  • EmailEmail Article
  • ReprintReprints
  • CommentsComments

Winners are indicated in red. **indicates undecided as of 11:00 a.m. EST.


Thomas R. Carper, D Delaware Sen. William V. Roth Jr., R*
Rep. Bill McCollum, R Florida Bill Nelson, D
Gov. Mel Carnahan, D*** Missouri Sen. John Ashcroft, R*
Ben Nelson, D Nebraska Don Stenberg, R
Hillary Rodham Clinton, D New York Rep. Rick A. Lazio, R
George Allen, R Virginia Sen. Charles S. Robb, D

Maria Cantwell, D

Washington** Sen. Slade Gorton, R*

***Deceased; his widow is expected to be appointed to fill out his term.


Mike Honda, D California Jim Cunneen, R
James E. Rogan, R* California Adam Schiff, D
Rep. Tom Tancredo, R* Colorado Kenneth A. Toltz, D
Ernie Fletcher, R* Kentucky Scotty Baesler, D
Rep. Tom Allen, D* Maine Jane Amero, R
Nancy Keenan, D Montana Dennis Rehberg, R
Dick Zimmer, R New Jersey** Rush Holt, D*


Web Only

Related Stories
Notice: We recently upgraded our comments. (Learn more here.) If you are logged in as a subscriber or registered user and already have a Display Name on, you can post comments. If you do not already have a Display Name, please create one here.
Ground Rules for Posting
We encourage lively debate, but please be respectful of others. Profanity and personal attacks are prohibited. By commenting, you are agreeing to abide by our user agreement.
All comments are public.

Back to Top Back to Top

Most Popular Stories