Panel On The Disadvantaged

Article Tools
  • PrintPrinter-Friendly
  • EmailEmail Article
  • ReprintReprints
  • CommentsComments

Copyright 1987 Owen B. Butler, retired chairman, Procter & Gamble Company

Vice Chairman

Donna E. Shalala, chancellor, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Fletcher L. Byrom, retired chairman, Koppers Company Inc.

John L. Clendenin, chairman of the board, BellSouth Corporation

William S. Edgerly, chairman of the board, State Street Bank & Trust Company

Earl G. Graves, publisher, Black Enterprise Magazine

Ralph Lazarus, chairman emeritus, Federated Department Stores Inc.

James J. Renier, president and chief operating officer, Honeywell Inc.

Sherwood H. Smith Jr., chairman and president, Carolina Power & Light Company

Timothy P. Smucker, chairman, The J.M. Smucker Company

Donald M. Stewart, president, The College Board

William L. Weiss, chairman and chief executive officer, Ameritech

Dolores D. Wharton, president, The Fund for Corporate Initiatives Inc.

Thomas R. Williams, chairman, First Wachovia Corporation

William S. Woodside, chairman of the executive committee, Primerica Corporation

Nontrustee Members

Alan K. Campbell, vice chairman of the board and executive vice president, Management and Public Affairs ara Services Inc.

Irving B. Harris, chairman, executive committee, Pittway Corporation

Gerald N. Tirozzi, commissioner of education, State of Connecticut

Dale N. Titus, captain, U.S. Naval Reserve, member, cno Commission on Personal Excellence and National Security

Voted to approve the policy statement but submitted memorandum of comment, reservation, or dissent.

Nontrustee members took part in all discussions of the statement but did not vote on it.

Vol. 07, Issue 01

Notice: We recently upgraded our comments. (Learn more here.) If you are logged in as a subscriber or registered user and already have a Display Name on, you can post comments. If you do not already have a Display Name, please create one here.
Ground Rules for Posting
We encourage lively debate, but please be respectful of others. Profanity and personal attacks are prohibited. By commenting, you are agreeing to abide by our user agreement.
All comments are public.

Back to Top Back to Top

Most Popular Stories