Participants in the National Network

Article Tools
  • PrintPrinter-Friendly
  • EmailEmail Article
  • ReprintReprints
  • CommentsComments

Listed below, by state, are the universities and school districts involved in the National Network for Educational Renewal, as of March 12:

  • Arizona: The Greater Tucson School-University Partnership. University of Arizona, Amphitheater unified school district, Catalina Foothills unified school district, Flowing Wells unified school district, Marana unified school district, Sunnyside unified school district, Tanque Verde unified school district, Tucson unified school district, Vail unified school district.
  • Arkansas: The Arkansas Education Renewal Consortium. University of Central Arkansas-Conway, University of Arkansas-Fayetteville, Bald Knob school district, Cabot school district, Dardanelle school district, Fayetteville school district, Little Rock school district, Marianna school district, Sheridan school district, Springdale school district, Stuttgart school district.
  • California: The Partnership. Claremont Graduate School, ABC unified school district, Anaheim union high-school district, Centralia elementary-school district, Claremont school district, Fillmore unified school district, Lennox unified school district, Norwalk-La Mirada unified school district, Santa Monica-Malibu unified school district.
  • Colorado: Colorado Partnership for Educational Renewal. University of Colorado, Metropolitan State College, Boulder Valley public schools, Cherry Creek public schools, Denver public schools, Englewood public schools, Mapleton public schools, Northglenn public schools, Saint Vrain public schools.
  • Hawaii: Hawaii School-University Partnership. University of Hawaii, the Kamehameha Schools/Bishop Estate, Leeward school district, Windward school district.
  • Indiana: Indiana Public School/University Partnership. Indiana University, Bartholomew consolidated school corporation, Center Grove community school corporation, East Gibson school corporation, Elkhart community schools, Greater Clark county schools, Indianapolis public schools, metropolitan school district of Lawrence Township, metropolitan school district of Washington Township, metropolitan school district of Wayne Township, Monroe county community schools, North Lawrence community schools, West Lafayette community schools, Vincenes community school corporation.
  • Michigan: Unnamed. Michigan State University and a yet to be determined number of school districts.
  • Massachusetts: The Coalition for School Improvement. University of Massachusetts, Bondsville Elementary School in Palmer, Daniel Burton School in Springfield, Gill Elementary School in Gill, The Housatonic Developmental School in Housatonic, Memorial Elementary School in Winchendon, Morningside Community School in Pittsfield, Mount Everett School in Sheffield, North High School in Worcester, Powder Mill Middle School in Southwick, Shutesbury Elementary School in Shutesbury, Smith Academy in Hatfield
  • Maine: The Southern Maine Partnership. University of Southern Maine, Falmouth schools, Freeport schools, Gorham schools, Raymond schools, Scarborough schools, School Administrative District #16, School Administrative District #71, School Administrative District #72, Union #29, Union #51, York school department.
  • New York: New York Partnership. Fordham University, Bank Street College, District 4 community schools, District 10 community schools, Manhattan high schools, Staten Island high schools, a part of Brooklyn high schools.
  • Utah: The Brigham Young University-Public School District Partnership. Brigham Young University, Alpine school district, Jordan school district, Nebo school district, Provo school district, Wasatch school district.
  • Virginia: Virginia School-University Partnership. University of Virginia, Albermarle County public schools, Charlottesville City public schools, Fluvanna County public schools, Greene County public schools, Louisa County public schools, Lynchburg City public schools, Nelson County public schools, Orange County public schools.
  • Washington State: The Puget Sound Educational Consortium. University of Washington, Bellevue school district, Edmonds school district, Everett school district, Federal Way school district, Highline school district, Kent school district, Lake Washington school district, Northshore school district, Seattle school district, Shoreline school district, Snohomish school district, Tacoma school district.
  • Wyoming: The Wyoming Schools-University Partnership. University of Wyoming, Buffalo school district, Douglas school district, Gillette school district, Lufk school district, Riverton school district, Worland school district.

Vol. 06, Issue 25

Notice: We recently upgraded our comments. (Learn more here.) If you are logged in as a subscriber or registered user and already have a Display Name on, you can post comments. If you do not already have a Display Name, please create one here.
Ground Rules for Posting
We encourage lively debate, but please be respectful of others. Profanity and personal attacks are prohibited. By commenting, you are agreeing to abide by our user agreement.
All comments are public.

Back to Top Back to Top

Most Popular Stories