Students Honored In Engineering

Article Tools
  • PrintPrinter-Friendly
  • EmailEmail Article
  • ReprintReprints
  • CommentsComments

The National Action Council for Minorities in Engineering Inc. has announced the selection of its first "All American" team for excellence in engineering. Announced at the council's third annual forum, the team members are: Mary Garcia, Brooklyn Technical High School, N.Y.; Norris W. Kirby, Western High School, Louisville, Ky.; Lourdes Rivera, Harrison High School, Colorado Springs; Regina Nelson, Holbrook High School, Holbrook, Ariz.; Virginia N. Perdew, Frederick Douglass High School, Atlanta; Chris Gregory, Collin Gregory, and Craig Gregory, John Dickinson High School, Wilmington, Del.

Vol. 02, Issue 38

Notice: We recently upgraded our comments. (Learn more here.) If you are logged in as a subscriber or registered user and already have a Display Name on, you can post comments. If you do not already have a Display Name, please create one here.
Ground Rules for Posting
We encourage lively debate, but please be respectful of others. Profanity and personal attacks are prohibited. By commenting, you are agreeing to abide by our user agreement.
All comments are public.

Back to Top Back to Top

Most Popular Stories