High-School Bands in Inaugural Parade

January 18, 1989 1 min read

Following is a list, provided by the American Bicentennial Inaugural Committee, of high-school bands participating in the Jan. 20 inaugural parade:

Arizona: Marcos De Niza High School, Tempe. Arkansas: Fayetteville High School, Fayetteville. Delaware: Alexis DuPont High School, Greenville. District of Columbia: Eastern High School. Georgia: Shaw High School, Columbus. Illinois: Christian Life High School, Rockford. Indiana: Huntington High School, Huntington; Culver Academy Black Horse Troop, Culver. Kansas: Shawnee Mission Northwest High School, Shawnee. Kentucky: Corbin High School, Corbin.

Louisiana: Barbe High School, Lake Charles. Maine: Kennebunk High School, Kennebunk; Mount Blue High School, Farmington. Michigan: Stevenson High School, Sterling Heights. Mississippi: Tupelo High School, Tupelo. Nevada: Douglas High School, Minden. New Jersey: Immaculata High School, Somerville. New Mexico: New Mexico Military Institute, Roswell; Wingate High School Junior rotc Color Guard, Fort Wingate. Oklahoma: Elk City High School, Elk City. Pennsylvania: gar Memorial High School, Wilkes-Barre. Rhode Island: Cranston High School West, Cranston.

South Carolina: Strom Thurmond High School, Johnston; The Citadel Summerall Guards, Charleston. Virginia: Mount Vernon High School, Alexandria. Washington: Shorecrest High School, Seattle. West Virginia: East Fairmont High School, Fairmont. Wisconsin: Marshfield High School, Marshfield.

A version of this article appeared in the January 18, 1989 edition of Education Week as High-School Bands in Inaugural Parade