Published Online: April 23, 2008

Honors and Awards

Article Tools
  • PrintPrinter-Friendly
  • EmailEmail Article
  • ReprintReprints
  • CommentsComments

Science Teacher Awards

The National Science Teachers Association, an Arlington, Va.-based nonprofit professional organization serving science teachers, in conjunction with Vernier Software and Technology, a Beaverton, Ore.-based company that produces science education interfaces, has awarded the 2008 NSTA/Vernier Technology Award to six K-12 educators. The educators were selected in recognition of their use of innovative data-collection technologies in their lessons. They will each receive a $1,000 cash prize and Vernier Software and Technology products. Recipients include the following:

California: Mary Cook, Roosevelt Middle School, Glendale.
Georgia: Sherlynn Davis, Crossroads Second Chance North, Roswell.
Iowa: Danielle Spaete, Pleasant Valley High School, Bettendorf.
Louisiana: Rebecca Runnels Morrison, Runnels High School, Baton Rouge.
North Carolina: Steve Ahn, Watagua High School, Boone.
Virginia: Allison Needham, J.B. Watkins Elementary School, Midlothian.

Vol. 27

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Login |  Register
Ground Rules for Posting
We encourage lively debate, but please be respectful of others. Profanity and personal attacks are prohibited. By commenting, you are agreeing to abide by our user agreement.
All comments are public.

Back to Top Back to Top

Most Popular Stories