Published Online:
Published in Print: January 9, 2002, as Measuring Up

Measuring Up

Article Tools
  • PrintPrinter-Friendly
  • EmailEmail Article
  • ReprintReprints
  • CommentsComments

Just nine states have testing systems that meet the new ESEA's requirements. Under the federal law, states must give standards-based English and math tests annually to students in grades 3-8.

NOTE: This analysis includes the 50 states plus the District of Columbia.
SOURCE: Education Week, 2001

Vol. 21, Issue 16, Page 26

Related Stories
Commenting temporarily disabled due to scheduled maintenance. Check back soon.
Ground Rules for Posting
We encourage lively debate, but please be respectful of others. Profanity and personal attacks are prohibited. By commenting, you are agreeing to abide by our user agreement.
All comments are public.

Back to Top Back to Top

Most Popular Stories