Published Online:

Road To Research

Article Tools
  • PrintPrinter-Friendly
  • EmailEmail Article
  • ReprintReprints
  • CommentsComments

Following are the members of a new committee that is looking to highway research as a possible model for education.

Bruce M. Alberts, president, National Academy of Sciences, Washington.

Emerson J. Elliott, director for standards development, New Professional Teacher project, National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education, Washington.

Herbert P. Ginsburg, professor, department of developmental and educational philosophy, Teachers College, Columbia University, New York City.

David A. Goslin, president, American Institutes for Research in the Behavioral Sciences, Washington.

Nancy S. Grasmick, Maryland state schools superintendent.

Steve Gunderson, R-Wis., U.S. congressman.

Willis D. Hawley, dean, college of education, University of Maryland at College Park.

Anthony W. Jackson, program officer, Carnegie Corporation of New York.

Carol R. Johnson, superintendent, Independent School District 283, St. Louis Park, Minn.

Martha M. McCarthy, professor, school of education, Indiana University in Bloomington.

S. Jeanne Reardon, teacher, Damascus Elementary School, Damascus, Md.

Ruth Schoenbach, director of the Humanities, Education, Research, and Language Development Project at WestEd, a regional federal education research laboratory in San Francisco.

Carol Weiss, professor, Harvard University graduate school of education.

Ronald A. Wolk, president, Editorial Projects in Education, Washington.

Web Only

Commenting temporarily disabled due to scheduled maintenance. Check back soon.
Ground Rules for Posting
We encourage lively debate, but please be respectful of others. Profanity and personal attacks are prohibited. By commenting, you are agreeing to abide by our user agreement.
All comments are public.

Back to Top Back to Top

Most Popular Stories